NCO Exam Pattern

NCO has been renamed ICSO. Please click here to go to the ICSO page

The National Cyber Olympiad (NCO) is a cyber concepts and knowledge competition for students of class 1 to class 12. It is conducted by Science Olympiad Foundation (SOF) with the aim of identifying and nurturing future scientists, technologists and IT talent at school level.
Participants of NCO are ranked on the basis of marks obtained in 1st Level. After taking the first level of the test, students can judge themselves academically at four different levels - within the school, at city level, at state level and above all at International level. NCO is a single level exam, so there is no Level - 2 in NCO.

National Cyber Olympiad (NCO) Level-1 Exam Pattern

Class Section No. of Questions Marks per Question Total Marks
1 to 4 Logical Reasoning 5 1 5
Computers & IT 25 1 25
Achievers Section 5 2 10
Grand Total 35 40
5 to 12 Logical Reasoning 10 1 10
Computers & IT 35 1 35
Achievers Section 5 3 15
Grand Total 50 60

I am in